Results

Jesse West mail: jesse.west@pulpfrictions.com | web: jesse.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:05:54 GMT
Louis Theroux
Sixteen years after making a documentary with Jimmy Savile, Louis Theroux revisits his encounter.
Sean Peterson mail: sean.peterson@pulpfrictions.com | web: sean.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:27:08 GMT
Boxer Towell dies after Glasgow bout
Scottish boxer Mike Towell dies in hospital after being seriously injured in a bout on Thursday, his management says.
Joshua Boyd mail: joshua.boyd@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:01:47 GMT
Momentum vice-chair 'suspended by Labour' amid anti-Semitism row
The vice-chairwoman of pro-Corbyn group Momentum has been suspended by the Labour Party over controversial comments she made at a party training event, it is reported.
Allen Mason mail: allen.mason@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:05:27 GMT
Sam Allardyce: Ex-England manager could face football ban
Sam Allardyce could face an FA ban over the newspaper revelations that led to his departure as England manager.
Kyle Owens mail: kyle.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:08:36 GMT
US election 2016: Trump berates Alicia Machado on Twitter
Donald Trump attacks a former beauty pageant winner who criticised him for alleged sexist and misogynistic remarks as "disgusting" in a Twitter outburst.
Harry Martin mail: harry.martin@horse-d.eu | web: harry.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:15:26 GMT
Monarch holidays protection extended
Budget airline Monarch receives a temporary extension to its licence to sell package holidays and says it has secured "significant" new investment from shareholders.
Joshua Warren mail: joshua.warren@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:27:15 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Europe fight to cut US lead to 5-3 at Hazeltine
Europe win three of the afternoon fourballs matches to cut the United States' lead on the first day of the Ryder Cup.
Philip Mason mail: philip.mason@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:51:31 GMT
Syria conflict: Russia 'driving rebels into hands of extremists'
Russia's increasing military action in Syria is forcing moderate elements within the Syrian opposition into the hands of extremists, a US state department spokesman says.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:00:45 GMT
Tory ex-ministers push for speedy Brexit
Britain could quit the EU well within the two-year time limit laid down by Article 50 , Conservative former ministers tell Theresa May - but the PM urges patience for "the right deal".
Roy West mail: roy.west@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: roy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:37:53 GMT
Insurance tax rise 'a raid' on consumers, says industry
An increase in Insurance Premium Tax (IPT) which takes place on 1 October amounts to a "raid" on consumers, the industry says.
Lawrence Torres mail: lawrence.torres@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:26:06 GMT
'Clare's Law' requests top 1,000 in first year
More than 1,000 requests are made in the first year of a scheme which allows people to be told if their partner has been violent in the past.
Glenn Ward mail: glenn.ward@innovation-km.com | web: glenn.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:36:50 GMT
Bid to block US net handover rejected
A judge rejects a last-ditch attempt to stop the handover of internet naming power from the US to a non-profit group.
Gregory Roberts mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:04:27 GMT
Animal TB threatens human health say vets and doctors
Animal tuberculosis, which is spread through contaminated food, is a greater threat to human health than previously realised, leading doctors and vets warn.
Jimmy Cox mail: jimmy.cox@hockeymail.de | web: jimmy.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:16:00 GMT
Month-old baby girl pulled from rubble in Idlib
A rescuer sobs as he pulls out alive a month-old baby girl from what is reported to be the aftermath of an air strike in Idlib, Syria.
Paul Patterson mail: paul.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:54:12 GMT
Ship carrying chemicals sinking off Japan coast
A tanker carrying 450 tonnes of a chemical used in cleaning products has foundered off the coast of Japan.
Patrick Howard mail: patrick.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 18:02:26 GMT
Bill Clinton keeps Barack Obama grounded
Barack Obama had to hurry up former US President Bill Clinton as the pair left Israel after attending the funeral of Shimon Peres.
Alan Cruz mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: alan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:19:54 GMT
The heroin overdose antidote saving lives
Victoria Derbyshire presenter Joanna Gosling speaks to Karl Price, a former drug user who has been saved from dying of an overdose by naloxone on three occasions.
Harry Kennedy mail: harry.kennedy@hockeymail.de | web: harry.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:12:19 GMT
Angry man smashes Apple iPhones with a petanque ball
A man is caught on video destroying iPhones at an Apple Store in Dijon by whacking them with a heavy metal ball used for playing petanque.
Mark White mail: mark.white@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:58:16 GMT
Conwy 140mph biker caught by his own camera
Two motorcyclists showed "utter disregard" for road users by reaching speeds of 140mph and pulling "wheelies" on country roads, a judge has said.
Earl Howard mail: earl.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: earl.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 13:25:10 GMT
Rosetta: Mission control confirms probe has 'crash landed'
Mission control in Darmstadt, Germany, react to confirmation that the Rosetta probe has ended its mission to Comet 67P by crash-landing on to the icy object's surface.
Douglas Martinez mail: douglas.martinez@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 11:48:09 GMT
Russia spends 'fortune' on bridge to Crimea
A massive construction project has begun in Russia to build a 19km bridge to its newest region, Crimea, after it was annexed from Ukraine.
Jacob Richardson mail: jacob.richardson@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Jason Washington mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: jason.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 20:29:53 GMT
Duke and Duchess of Cambridge paddle in Canadian canoe
The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge take to the water in a canoe during the penultimate day of their Canadian tour.
Arthur Kennedy mail: arthur.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: arthur.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 19:00:06 GMT
Desmond Carrington leaves BBC Radio 2
Veteran broadcaster Desmond Carrington announces he is leaving BBC Radio 2, bringing a 70-year broadcasting career to a close.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:59:49 GMT
US election: Do newspapers' presidential endorsements still matter?
National newspaper USA Today breaks with tradition for the first time in its 34-year history and issues a scathing editorial against Republican nominee Donald Trump.
Shawn Owens mail: shawn.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:16:18 GMT
Stephen Evans: Has Samsung's brand been burned?
Samsung's flagship Galaxy Note 7 smartphone is due to go back on sale in South Korea on Monday, following a safety recall.
Shawn Parker mail: shawn.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: shawn.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:12:20 GMT
Tom Symonds: Visible progress needed in abuse probe
Visible progress is "badly needed" for the child sexual abuse inquiry in England and Wales after a number of setbacks, writes BBC home affairs correspondent Tom Symonds.
Douglas Lee mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:42:14 GMT
Oil Is OPEC back in charge?
The oil producers' group OPEC agreed a preliminary deal on Wednesday to reduce supply. The decision at a meeting in Algiers marks the first time in eight years that OPEC's members have agreed to cut production, and oil prices rose on the news. But will the deal hold?
Wayne White mail: wayne.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: wayne.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 23:03:07 GMT
What will the rates revaluation mean for UK business?
Businesses in property hotspots are about to see their rates rise, whilst those in areas where property prices have fallen will see their bills go down.
Jason Gordon mail: jason.gordon@horse-d.eu | web: jason.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 12:54:28 GMT
Deutsche Bank: What's the risk?
Worries over Deutsche Bank's health are dragging down its share price - and those of the rest of the world's banks in its wake. Are we on the brink of a new modern banking crisis?
Jeffery Howard mail: jeffery.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeffery.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 17:31:45 GMT
Hard Brexit or soft Brexit?
A look at the different options for the UK's relationship with the European Union after Brexit.
Arthur Garcia mail: arthur.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:20:36 GMT
Newspaper headlines: May's grip on No 10, and saving builders from Brexit
The Times reports on Prime Minister Theresa May's "hands-on style", while there are reports that European builders in the UK are to be "saved from Brexit".
Nicholas Rodriguez mail: nicholas.rodriguez@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:18:54 GMT
Week in pictures: 24-30 September 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Bruce Garcia mail: bruce.garcia@affablyhomonym.com | web: bruce.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 20:17:03 GMT
Africa's top shots: 23-29 September 2016
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Johnny Foster mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: johnny.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 26 Sep 2016 22:58:41 GMT
Faceless London
Photographer Jim Grover spent four hours making pictures of people on London's Westminster Bridge.
Chad Lee mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 01:10:51 GMT
Ryder Cup 2016: Europe and US Saturday foursomes pairings announced
Henrik Stenson and Justin Rose will partner rookies in Saturday's foursomes as Europe begins day two of the Ryder Cup 5-3 behind the United States.
George Lee mail: george.lee@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:54:19 GMT
Harry Redknapp: Ex-Premier League boss filmed 'claiming players bet on match'
Ex-Premier League manager Harry Redknapp says his players bet on the result of one of their matches, the Daily Telegraph claims.
Marvin Gonzalez mail: marvin.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: marvin.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:30:47 GMT
Super League: Wigan Warriors 28-18 Hull FC
Wigan Warriors book their Grand Final place as they edge a see-sawing Super League play-off semi-final against Hull FC.
Allen Gonzales mail: allen.gonzales@klarkzon.eu | web: allen.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:13:42 GMT
Everton 1-1 Crystal Palace
Everton miss the chance to move second in the Premier League as Christian Benteke earns Crystal Palace a deserved draw.
Roy Robinson mail: roy.robinson@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:07:26 GMT
1950s electro
Some 65 years after it was made, earliest known recording of music produced by a computer has finally been restored.
Allen Gray mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: allen.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:08:10 GMT
Chocolate Compulsion
The man with Type 2 diabetes who is fighting his sugar compulsion.
Clarence Jackson mail: clarence.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:08:58 GMT
'Event' climbing
The Newport Street Gallery has been shortlisted for Riba's prestigious Stirling Prize, 2016.
Craig Butler mail: craig.butler@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:06:07 GMT
'Opinionated loudmouth'
Electronic producer Moby has returned with a new project and pseudo-political manifesto Moby and the Pacific Void Choir
Glenn Washington mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 23:33:20 GMT
US Election 2016: Meet the 'Trumpettes'
The self-described "support group" of female Trump voters in California tells the BBC why they are voting for the businessman.
Billy Phillips mail: billy.phillips@innovation-km.com | web: billy.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 01 Oct 2016 00:14:04 GMT
'Fire risk'
A night out clubbing is something most young people take for granted, but it's not always easy for those with disabilities.
Kenneth Long mail: kenneth.long@klarkzon.eu | web: kenneth.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 30 Sep 2016 21:46:33 GMT
Cash calendar
Gardeners rely on month-by-month tips to help their garden grow, but how can you ensure your finances bloom in 2016?
more